extreme warm up or something more?

Before you bench you do some work with dumbbells, pulldowns and I believe pushdowns.
The point of the pre-work is threefold, at least the way I see it:

1. Increased volume to add some muscle mass to my upper body and prevent fatigue in a meet going from the squat into the bench.

2. Pre-fatiguing the muscles to help me learn how to grind through slow reps (something I struggle with).

3. It’s just a great warm up. My shoulders feel great and my lats are firing much more effectively, keeping me tight on the bench.

Now Matt may see it differently, but these are some of the things he and I talked about regarding this warm up.

Laisser un commentaire

